Virginia Tech™home

Tenured and Tenure Track Faculty

Justin Barone
Professor
301D HABB1
(540) 231-0680
jbarone@vt.edu
Polymers, biopolymers, and processing

Brian Benham
Professor and Extension Specialist
209 Seitz Hall
(540) 231-5705
benham@vt.edu
Watershed management, nonpoint source pollution assessment and control, household drinking water quality

Juhong Chen
Assistant Professor
301K HABB1
(540) 231-1689
jhchen@vt.edu
Food Safety Engineering; Biosensors and Bioinstrumentation 

Jonathan Czuba, P.E.
Assistant Professor
301 Seitz Hall
540) 231-4858
jczuba@vt.edu
Physical processes in rivers, their linkages to water quality, nutrients, vegetation, and biota, and the interactions between these processes and humans

Zachary Easton
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
303 Seitz Hall
(540) 231-0689
zeaston@vt.edu
Hydrology and water quality, best management practices, modeling
 

Dwayne Edwards Picture

Dwayne Edwards
Professor and Department Head
200 Seitz Hall
(540) 231-1098
dredwards@vt.edu

Robert (Bobby) Grisso, P.E.
Professor 
306A Seitz Hall
(540) 231-1980
rgrisso@vt.edu
Biomass logistics, machinery systems, machinery management, precision farming, and farm safety

Cully Hession, P.E.
Professor
204 Seitz Hall
(540) 231-9480
chession@vt.edu
Stream channel structure and sediment dynamics, influence of human activities on streams, techniques for measuring and improving in-stream habitat, and development of technologies and strategies for successful stream restoration

Leigh-Anne Krometis
Associate Professor
308 Seitz Hall
(540) 231-4372
krometis@vt.edu
Public health; waterborne disease; stormwater management

Saied Mostaghimi
H.E. and Elizabeth F. Alphin Professor
CALS Associate Dean for Research
104 Hutcheson Hall
(540) 231-6336
smostagh@vt.edu
Nonpoint source pollution control; watershed management; Impacts of management practices

Jactone Arogo Ogejo, P.E.
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
302E HABB1
(540) 231-6815
arogo@vt.edu
Animal manure and other organic bioresidues management and utilization; characterization and mitigation of aerial pollutants from sources in animal feeding operations

David Sample, P.E.
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
Hampton Roads AREC
(757) 363-3835
dsample@vt.edu
Urban stormwater management, watershed modeling, and design of best management practices

Durelle Scott
Associate Professor
305 Seitz Hall 
(540) 231-2449
dscott@vt.edu
Material fate and transport through streams and wetlands

Ryan Senger
Associate Professor
301C HABB1
(540) 231-9501
senger@vt.edu
Metabolic engineering, systems biology, synthetic biology

Julie Shortridge
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
205 Seitz Hall
(540) 231-2797
jshortridge@vt.edu     
Water resources engineering and management; Climate change impacts and adaptation; Risk and decision analysis in water systems

Venkat Sridhar, P.E.
Associate Professor
212 Seitz Hall
(540) 231-1797
vsri@vt.edu
Earth systems modeling, climate impacts on hydrology and water resources, evapotranspiration, land-atmosphere interaction

Tess Wynn Thompson
Associate Professor & Turner Faculty Fellow
213 Seitz Hall
(540) 231-2454
tthompson@vt.edu
Ecological engineering, stream and wetlands restoration, urban stormwater management

Mary Leigh Wolfe
Professor
301-J HABB1
(540) 231-6092
mlwolfe@vt.edu
Nonpoint source pollution control and modeling; decision support for watershed management

Clay Wright
Assistant Professor
301-E HABB1
(540) 231-4546
wrightrc@vt.edu
Plant Synthetic Biology

Chenming (Mike) Zhang
Professor & Turner Faculty Fellow
210 Seitz Hall
(540) 231-7601
chzhang2@vt.edu
Protein expression and purification; bio-nanoparticle mediated drug delivery; vaccine development