Virginia Tech®home

Advisory Board

The BSE Advisory Board is made up of individuals who are actively involved in private industry or government and have maintained close relationships with the department. They provide the feedback necessary to improve our programs and to produce high quality students to meet industry's needs. The Board members meet twice a year at Virginia Tech to receive updated information on changes in the department and share their ideas on how to improve our programs.

2018-19 Advisory Board
2018-19 Advisory Board

20-21 Advisory Board Members 

Aretha Ashby, The J.M. Smucker Company
Brent Bunch, U.S. Navy
Bernie Engel, Purdue University
David Graham, PepsiCo Global R&D
Alex Groen, Merck & Company
Cully Hession, Virginia Tech
Bob Hines
Terry Howell, Jr., University of Nebraska – Lincoln
Ben Johnson, DSM Nutritional Products
Charlotte Lucas, AstraZeneca
Mathew Lyons, Liaison, USDA-NRCS
Brad Matanin, AstraZeneca
Mike Slusher, Davis-Martin-Powell & Associates
Steven Taylor, Auburn University